Skip to main content

Barefoot Childminding

I am a registered childminder & I live in St Eval with my 15 year old daughter. I provide traditional, gentle, holistic, inclusive childcare with low ratios (I very rarely have more than 3 children at any one time, and do not employ an assistant to deliberately keep the setting small). 

The key focus of my childminding business is on developing genuine, meaningful and secure relationships with the children in my care, so that the setting becomes a home from home in which children can grow and develop in an environment, and with people (myself, my family & other children) that they come to know very well.  I generally care for children for the duration of their early years, from young babies to starting school. 

Parents who use my setting often combine my services with using a preschool as the children get older. 

We have a little dog, Bobby, and a gerbil, Barry. We have an enclosed rear garden where children can play safely, and are also close to two local parks. We like to spend time outdoors and enjoy walking in the woods, at the local beach and on trips out. Favourite places to go to are the boating lake to feed the ducks, the zoo, Heligan and the Eden Project. All trips out are included in the usual daily charge. We enjoy cooking, arts & crafts and gardening. We have a variety of toys for all ages. Local groups, such as toddler groups, may be attended depending on ages and development needs of minded children.


I have qualifications in paediatric first aid, food hygiene, safeguarding children & home-based childcare, and I am a member of PACEY (The professional Association of Childcare & Early Years).
I also have post graduate education qualifications (PGCE).

Please feel free to contact me for an informal chat or to arrange a visit.

 

Who to contact

Contact name
Laura Radford
Contact position
Childminder
Telephone
01841 540506
Mobile: 07519 885175
E-mail
lauraandsophie@yahoo.com

Where to go

Address
St. Eval
Wadebridge
Cornwall
Postcode
PL27

Other details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.50 Per Hour
Details
£4.50 Per Hour
Do you offer a free or reduced rate to carers?
No

Inclusion within our setting

Dietary needs

Has provision
Yes
Experience with
Vegetarian
Lactose free
Vegan
Egg intolerance
Nut allergy
Dairy free
Details
I am happy to cater for most dietary needs, upon guidance from parents. I have experience with children with different intolerance and allergies, such as egg, dairy, nut, fish and banana. However, children attending the setting bring their own packed lunches.

Cultural provisions

Has provision
Yes
Details
Catered for upon information provided by parent - all cultures respected.
Languages spoken

English is spoken at the setting and is my first and only current language.  However, I do have some Polish children at the setting, and of course, Polish parents, so I am trying hard to learn some Polish.

Pet provisions

Are there any pets at the setting?
Yes
List of pets
Dogs
Other furred animal

Childcare information

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
No
Date updated
07/03/2018

Funded places

3 & 4 year old funding
No
2 year old funding
No

Opening times & facilities

Opening times
Opening times
DayOpening timeClosing time
Monday 08:15 17:00
Tuesday 08:15 17:00
Wednesday 08:15 17:00
Thursday 08:15 17:00
Friday 08:15 17.00

School pickups

Offers pickups
No
Details
St Eval Pre-school Trevisker Primary School

Last updated: 06/03/2018

Back to top
Powered by Open Objects ©