Skip to main content

Emma Roberts
Services and organisations that have the Local Offer flash have filled out inclusion information, meaning that they meet the needs of people with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND)

I am a fully registered and insured childminder in the village of Grampound Road. I have 7 years experience in various childcare settings. I hold relevant EYFS qualifications with the highest being a Ba Hons degree in Education. I hold a current DBS check, Paediatric First Aid and Safeguarding certificates.

I live with my partner Mark and little girl Ellie. I also have a very friendly dog Rex (Jack Russell X Border Terrier). I have a seperate upstairs playroom full of toys and equipment for all ages and stages of development; including painting, role play, messy play, dancing, gardening and much more!

I have an enclosed garden with hard surface for ride on toys and a patio for picnics. My house is a short distance from the park and local woodland walks. My family are local dairy farmers, so I have access to farm visits!

I charge a flat rate of £4 per hour. Snacks and evening meal is included if required. I ask that children bring a packed lunch.

I can offer funded places for children aged 2, 3 and 4.

I aim to provide a safe, secure and homely environment in a non smoking home. 

Who to contact

Contact name
Emma Roberts
Contact position
Childminder
Telephone
07854 095347
01726883692
E-mail
emmaschildcare@outlook.com

Where to go

Address
Grampound Road
Truro
Cornwall
Postcode
TR2

Other details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4 Per Hour
Details
£4 per hour
Do you offer a free or reduced rate to carers?
No

Inclusion within our setting

Dietary needs

Has provision
Yes
Experience with
Vegetarian
Lactose free
Organic
Gluten free
Vegan
Egg intolerance
Diabetic
Nut allergy
Dairy free
Details
I am happy to cater for any dietary needs that your children may require. Please make sure I am aware of any allergies.

Cultural provisions

Has provision
Yes
Experience with
All children are welcome in our home.
Details
I have seven years experience of working in different childcare settings, so I am fully aware of how to promote cultural experiences. I aim to for the children to learn about all cultures and their celebrations.
Languages spoken

Currently, just english is spoken in our setting.

I do know some makaton.

Pet provisions

Are there any pets at the setting?
Yes
List of pets
Dogs

Childcare information

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
No
Details
Sorry, No vacancies at the time.
Date updated
05/07/2019

Funded places

3 & 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

Opening times & facilities

Opening times
Opening times
DayOpening timeClosing time
Monday 8 5
Tuesday 8 5
Wednesday 8 5
Thursday 8 5
Friday 8 5

School pickups

Offers pickups
Yes
Schools
Summercourt Community Primary School
Grampound Road Village CE School
Details
These are the schools that I currently drop off and collect from. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require a different school. I begin charging 15 minutes before the pick up/drop off time to allow for travel. A minimum of one hour will be charged.

Inclusion details

Saint Piran's Flag
SENCo name
Emma Roberts

Early Years Local Offer response

Learning and development

Systems and strategies we have in place to identify children that may require additional support

I regularly observe and assess each individual child to identify any areas where they may need additional support. I use the Tapestry system which allows me to send individual children’s observations to their parents daily. 

How we identify and support children's learning and development needs

I follow the latest Early Years Foundation Stage which enables areas for development to be identified through observation and assessment. Children's 'next steps' are identified and children are supported to achieve them.

Links we have to other agencies

Links with other agencies are made when necessary.

How we support children transferring to school

Children are introduced to early literacy and numeracy through activities. I offer transport to transition meetings at school and am also happy for potential new teachers to visit the setting. I share the child's Learning Journey and assessments with teachers to support a smooth transition.

Welfare

Specialist skills or training our staff have

I keep up to date with all training courses - paediatric first aid, food hygiene and safeguarding.

Support we offer regarding children's health and well-being

I teach children "good" hygiene from an early age. They understand why it is important to be clean.

Ways we inform parents about how their child is being supported

Parents are given a daily verbal summary of their Childs day. Babies are sent home with a post card stating what they have done, what they have eaten and details of nappy changes etc.

Our complaints policy

My Complaints Policy -  Any parent who has a concern about an aspect of the setting's provision talks over, first of all, his/her concerns with the childminder.  Most complaints should be resolved amicably and informally at this stage.  When the complaint is resolved, it is recorded on a Complaint Record sheet.  An agreed written record of the discussion is made, as well as any decision or action to take as a result. All of the parties present at the meeting sign the record and receive a copy of it.  Complaints must be responded to within 28 days of the complaint being made.  Parents are able to contact Ofsted regarding complaints: Ofsted, Piccadilly Gates, Store Street, Manchester, M1 2WD or 0300 123 012331

Access

Alterations we have made to make our building accessible

Alterations are on going. I currently do not have wheelchair access, but this is currently being planned for the near future.

Facilities we have for personal care

I have two bathrooms. One upstairs and one downstairs. Each are provided with foot stalls for both the toilet and sink and child height towel hooks. Upstairs I also have a potty. 

Specialist resources we have

Resources are currently being sourced, due to new registration. I am aware of where to get resources if they are required.

How we include all children in activities, such as trips

I like to include all children in activities and on outings. Sometimes this is difficult for school aged children, so I try to save outings for school holidays. We visit the local childminder playgroup weekly and the park very frequently. 

Last updated: 04/07/2019

Back to top
Powered by Open Objects ©