Skip to main content

Drennan, Trudy

I am married and have three adult children one of which lives at home and is currently registering as a childminder. We are a non-smoking household. We are also pet friendly with dogs, Guinea pigs, Rabbit and a marine fish tank.

Whilst in my care I will make sure that your child is happy and safe. I live a 10-minute walk from Falmouth town so will have lots of different opportunities to be out and about. We will be visiting the Library, Kimberley park, the sensory room at the children's hub and many more adventures.

I have adapted my conservatory into a child friendly environment where there will be free flow access to a patio area in the garden where the children can investigate nature and enjoy numerous outdoor activities. I will provide quality play for your child/children. Your child’s play will be observed and the day will be planned around their interests. I will also plan for their next steps.  Your child's progress will be recorded on Tapestry (online record of your child's progress) You will have your own log in details so that you can access your child's development record and work closely with me so that your child can reach their full potential.

Before registering as a childminder, I worked for Cornwall council for 16 years this job gave me a great opportunity to get lots of experience working closely with children and their parents. Whilst working there I completed a level 2 NVQ in childcare and a diploma in childcare and education level 3.I currently hold an enhanced DBS and a paediatric first aid certificate. I have completed the incredible years parenting programme age 0-5 years, Makaton workshops, here’s looking at you 0-1 and 1-3 years. Learning language and loving it. I have attended numerous EYFS training and I also have a certificate in developmental baby massage.

 

 

Who to contact

Contact name
Trudy Drennan
Contact position
Childminder
Telephone
01326 317997
07496260261
E-mail
trudydrennan1@hotmail.com

Where to go

Address
Falmouth
Cornwall
Postcode
TR11
Notes

I have transformed my conservatory into a child friendly environment where there will be free flow access to a patio area in the garden where the children can investigate nature and enjoy numerous outdoor activities including sand, soil and water.

My kitchen is a great space for the children to be able to enjoy the preparation of their own snack and various cooking activities.

I have a secure front garden where the Rabbit and Guinea pigs live the children will learn about the daily care of the animals. I have a slide and other equipment for the children to be able to become more physically active in the garden.

 

Other details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5-00 Per Hour
Details
Hourly rate includes healthy drinks and snacks.
Do you offer a free or reduced rate to carers?
No

Inclusion within our setting

Dietary needs

Has provision
Yes
Experience with
Vegetarian
Nut allergy
Dairy free

Cultural provisions

Has provision
Yes
Languages spoken

English

Pet provisions

Are there any pets at the setting?
Yes
List of pets
Dogs
Other furred animal

Childcare information

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
Yes
Details
4
Vacancy range(s)
From 12 months years to 48 months years (spaces available: 3)
From 60 months years to 96 months years (spaces available: 2)
Date updated
17/01/2019

Opening times & facilities

Opening times
Opening times
DayOpening timeClosing time
Tuesday 9-00 5-00
Wednesday 9-00 5-00
Thursday 9-00 5-00
Friday 9-00 5-00

School pickups

Offers pickups
Yes
Details
Falmouth Primary

Last updated: 16/01/2019

Back to top
Powered by Open Objects ©